Bomber wrestlers split with Lynx, Cowboys

Joe Randleman
Tri-County Times
Jeremiah Wilkinson

HUXLEY - The Ballard wrestling team split with Webster City and Clarion-Goldfield-Dows in a home double-dual meet Dec. 22.

The Bombers defeated Webster City, 47-35. They had six pins, one win by technical fall and one victory by injury default against the Lynx.

Gage Long pinned Webster City’s Codey Berg in 34 seconds at 138 pounds, Wyatt Borg stuck Austin Mason in 3:37 at 145 and Blake Fleischmann took down Ryan Zutleau in 2:31 at 152 for the Bombers. Gabe Christensen added a fall in 1:43 over Aiden Feltz at 160, Jeremiah Wilkinson took down Skyler Scott in 25 seconds at 170 and Brady Ehresman pinned Landon Griffin in two minutes flat at 285.

Thomas Locker picked up a 16-1 technical fall over Webster City’s Dylan Burnette at 195. Gunnar Peterson won by injury default at 182.

Ballard fell to Clarion-Goldfield-Dows by a 57-24 score. The Bombers recorded four pins in the dual.

Wilkinson stuck Rafael Jimenez in 1:20 at 182, Locker stuck Erick Perez in 3:41, Landon Broer pinned Rigo Bobadilla in 2:40 at 106 and Lane Kahler scored a fall over the Cowboys’ Ricardo Gaytan in 1:13 at 126.

The Bombers concluded the meet with a 9-5 dual record on the season.


Ballard 47, Webster City 35

106 - Carson Doolittle (WC) won by fall over Landon Broer (B), 1:47. 113 - Camron Phetxoumphone (WC) won by forfeit. 120 - Brayden Henely (WC) won by fall over Luke Hartsook (B), 1:48. 126 - Reece Sadler (WC) won by fall over Lane Kahler (B), 1:51. 132 - Chase Rattenborg (WC) won by technical fall over Reese Broer (B), 19-4. 138 - Gage Long (B) won by fall over Codey Berg (WC), 0:34. 145 - Wyatt Borg (B) won by fall over Austin Mason (WC), 3:37. 152 - Blake Fleischmann (B) won by fall over Ryan Zutleau (WC), 2:31. 160 - Gabe Christensen (B) won by fall over Aiden Feltz (WC), 1:43. 170 - Jeremiah Wilkinson (B) won by fall over Skyler Scott (WC), 0:25. 182 - Gunnar Peterson (B) won by injury default over Jaxon Cherry (WC). 195 - Tomas Locker (B) won by technical fall over Dylan Burnette (WC), 16-1. 220 - Trey Shannon (WC) won by fall over Jack Chism (B), 1:44. 285 - Brady Ehresman (B) won by fall over Landon Griffin (WC), 2:00.


Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 57, Ballard 24

182 - Wilkinson (B) won by fall over Rafael Jimenez (CGD), 1:20. 195 - Locker (B) won by fall over Erick Perez (CGD), 3:41. 220 - Camden Hanson (CGD) won by fall over Chism (B), 5:10. 285 - Kain Nelson (CGD) won by fall over Ehresman (B), 0:45. 106 - L. Broer (B) won by fall over Rigo Bobadilla (CGD), 2:40. 113 - Kaeden Langfitt (CGD) won by forfeit. 120 - Ethan Traub (CGD) won by fall over Hartsook (B), 0:47. 126 - Kahler (B) won by fall over Ricardo Gaytan (CGD), 1:13. 132 - Cale Kirstein (CGD) won by decision over R. Broer (B), 6-4. 138 - Reed Abbas (CGD) won by fall over Long (B), 2:58. 145 - Remington Hanson (CGD) won by fall over Thomsen Harrison (B), 0:58. 152 - Mack Seaba (CGD) won by fall over Borg (B), 3:44. 160 - Garrett Seaba (CGD) won by fall over Christensen (B), 3:05. 170 - Bryce Allen (CGD) won by fall over Peterson (B), 1:22.