The Collins-Maxwell had three players named to the all-Iowa Star Conference South Division teams in boys’ basketball this season by the conference coaches.

Brett Livesay, Mason Markley and John Kasper were all honored after helping the Spartans turn in their best conference record ever at 6-6.

Livesay was a unanimous first-team selection. Baxter’s Cole Dammann and Carter Nelsen, North Tama’s Ryan McLean, GMG’s Avery Bryant, Colo-NESCO’s Francis Bower and Meskwaki’s Taurice Grant made up the rest of the first team and they were also unanimous choices.

Livesay averaged 13.7 points, 11.9 rebounds and 1.6 blocks in conference games. He also shot 54 percent from the field.

Markley landed on the South Division second team. He was joined by Baxter’s Rory Heer, North Tama’s Luke Pennell, GMG’s Justin Savadty, Colo-NESCO’s Brighton Clatt and Valley Lutheran’s Nick Beier.

Markley put up 9.1 points per game with 15 3-pointers against South Division foes. He also averaged 4.2 rebounds.

Kasper was named all-conference honorable mention. He averaged 7.2 points and 3.4 rebounds.

Damman was the South Division MVP and Baxter head coach Zach Hasselbrink the Coach of the Year after leading the Bolts to a 10-2 conference record, placing them second to Meskwaki (12-0). Damman averaged 23.9 points, 4.8 assists and 2.9 rebounds in conference play.

Don Bosco’s Zach Huff was named MVP and the Dons’ Nate Kellogg Coach of the Year in the North Division. Huff averaged 23.0 points and 6.0 rebounds in helping Don Bosco win the North Division title.

All-ISC boys basketball teams

South Division

First team: Cole Damman (Sr.)*, Baxter; Carter Nelsen (Sr.)*, Baxter; Ryan McLean (Sr.)*, North Tama; Brett Livesay (Sr.)*, Collins-Maxwell; Avery Bryant (Jr.)*, GMG; Francis Bower (Sr.)*, Colo-NESCO; Taurice Grant (Jr.)*, Meskwaki.

Second team: Rory Heer (So.), Baxter; Luke Pennell (Sr.), North Tama; Mason Markley (Jr.), Collins-Maxwell; Justin Savadty (Sr.), GMG; Brighton Clatt (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Nick Beier (Sr.), Valley Lutheran.

Honorable mention: Cody Damman (Fr.), Baxter; John Kasper (Sr.), Collins-Maxwell; Jack McKinney (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Adam Cox (Sr.), GMG; Victor Balderas (Jr.), Meskwaki; Zach Greiner (Sr.), North Tama; Donovan Elmore (So.), Valley Lutheran.

North Division

First team: Zach Huff (Sr.)*, Don Bosco; Lewis Havel (Sr.), Don Bosco; Wiley Sherburne (So.)*, Janesville; Conner Piehl (Jr.), Tripoli; John Zwack (Sr.)*, Waterloo Christian; Sullivan Fair (Sr.), Riceville.

Second team: Ethan Schmidt (Sr.), Clarksville; Leo Dodd (So.), Janesville; Jacob Brandt (Sr.), Dunkerton; Elliott Flynn (So.), Waterloo Christian; Lincoln Drewis (Sr.), Tripoli; Brody Koenigs (Sr.), Riceville.

Honorable mention: Deric Trees (Sr.), Clarksville; Luke Staebell (Sr.), Don Bosco; Riley Tisue (Sr.), Dunkerton; Ben McGrath (Sr.), Janesville; Tanner Swenson (Sr.), Riceville; Seth Boeckmann (Sr.), Tripoli; Dominick Jones (Jr.), Waterloo Christian.

*Denotes unanimous selection

South Division MVP: Cole Damman, Baxter

North Division MVP: Zach Huff, Don Bosco

South Division Coach of the Year: Zach Hasselbrink, Baxter

North Division Coach of the Year: Nate Kellogg, Don Bosco

Final ISC standings

South Division

Meskwaki 12-0

Baxter 10-2

North Tama 7-5

Collins-Maxwell 6-6

GMG 4-8

Colo-NESCO 3-9

Valley Lutheran 0-12

North Division

Don Bosco 11-1

Janesville 10-2

Dunkerton 5-7

Tripoli 5-7

Waterloo Christian 5-7

Riceville 4-8

Clarksville 1-11