CONRAD - The Collins-Maxwell boys’ track team placed six times at the Les Penick Relays April 18 in Conrad.

Collins-Maxwell picked up one silver and bronze medal apiece. The Spartans also placed fifth in one event and six in two others, scoring 18 points to place ninth out of 11 teams.

Brett Livesay was runner-up in the 110-meter high hurdles for Collins-Maxwell with a time of 15.61 seconds. BCLUW’s Jack Garber won in :14.41.

A.J. Smith won bronze in the 200 with a time of :24.05. West Marshall’s Jake Tollefson won in :23.40 and East Marshall’s Korbin Seth took second in :23.64.

Smith placed fifth and Mitchell Bienfang sixth in the open 400 for Collins-Maxwell. Smith ran a :57.12 and Bienfang a :57.79.

BCLUW’s Neifer Ralston won the 400 in :53.65.

Kyle Vanderwal added a sixth-place finish in the 3,200 for Collins-Maxwell.

Vanderwal completed the race in 11:35.88. BCLUW’s Caleb Silver won the meet by a comfortable margin, clocking in at 10:30.57 to take first by over 39 seconds.

BCLUW won the team championship with 141 points. Aplington-Parkersburg took second with a score of 103.

Final team scores: 1. BCLUW 141 points, 2. Aplington-Parkersburg 103, 3. East Marshall 86, 4. South Hardin 59. 5. West Marshall 57, 6. North Tama 52, 7. AGWSR 25, 8. Colo-NESCO 19, 9. Collins-Maxwell 18, 10. GMG 17, 11. Gladbrook-Reinbeck 12.