The Ballard boys’ basketball team had five players given all-Raccoon River Conference recognition by the conference coaches in 2018-19.

Sophomores Connor Drew and Mason Murphy, and seniors Max Olsan, Chase Winterboer and Isaiah Deason were all honored from Ballard. The Bombers went 7-7 in the conference and ended up reaching the Class 3A state quarterfinals, finishing 15-10 overall.

Drew was a unanimous pick to the first team. Boone’s Justin Aspengren, Winterset’s Easton Darling and Casey Kleemeier, Carroll’s Karter Lein, Carlisle’s Collin Lister and Adel-Desoto-Minburn’s Nathan Mueller made up the rest of the first team and they were all unanimous choices.

Drew averaged 17.2 points, 9.8 rebounds, 1.5 assists and 1.1 blocks in conference play. He shot 50 percent from the field and drained eight 3-pointers.

Olsan and Winterboer both landed on the second team. They were joined by Carlisle’s Trenton Beck, Bondurant-Farrar’s Jordan Collins, ADM’s Koby Hardcastle, Carroll’s Jang Jioklow, Buom Lol and Colby Vincent, and Boone’s Alex Sturtz.

Olsan put up 11.6 points, 4.4 rebounds and 1.9 assists per conference game. He made 29 3-pointers at a 41-percent rate and shot 47 percent overall from the field and 68 percent from the line.

Winterboer tallied 7.2 points, 3.2 assists, 2.6 rebounds and 1.5 steals per RRC game. He made 26 3-pointers in conference games.

Murphy and Deason were both named honorable mention.

Murphy delivered 6.1 points, 4.4 assists and 2.0 rebounds per game. He shot 40 percent from the field and 67 percent from the line in conference play.

Deason averaged 4.2 points, 3.4 rebounds and 1.7 assists against RRC competition.

ADM head coach Aaron Mager was named RRC Coach of the Year. Mager led the Tigers to a 9-5 RRC mark after they were 0-14 a year ago.

All-RRC boys’ basketball teams

First team: Justin Aspengren (Sr.)*, Boone; Easton Darling (Jr.)*, Winterset; Connor Drew (So.)*, Ballard; Casey Kleemeier (Sr.)*, Winterset; Karter Lein (Jr.)*, Carroll; Collin Lister (Sr.)*, Carlisle; Nathan Mueller (So.)*, ADM.

Second team: Trenton Beck (Sr.), Carlisle; Jordan Collins (Sr.), Bondurant-Farrar; Koby Hardcastle (Sr.), ADM; Jang Jioklow (Sr.), Carroll; Buom Lol (Sr.), Carroll; Max Olsan (Sr.), Ballard; Alex Sturtz (Sr.), Boone; Colby Vincent (Jr.), Carroll; Chase Winterboer (Sr.), Ballard.

Honorable mention: Nolan Brunsen (Sr.), Carlisle; Isaiah Deason (Sr.), Ballard; Brendan Ivory (Jr.), Perry; Brock Johnson (Jr.), Winterset; Jalen Kruse (Sr.), Bondurant-Farrar; Jaxson Millsap (Jr.), ADM; Mason Murphy (So.), Ballard; Quali Sporra (Jr.), Boone; Mason Storey (Sr.), Bondurant-Farrar; Tyler Tunning (Sr.), Carroll; Keghan West (Jr.), Perry.

*Denotes unanimous selection.

Coach of the Year: Aaron Mager, ADM.

Final RRC standings

Carroll 12-2

Winterset 9-4

ADM 9-5

Boone 7-6

Ballard 7-7

Carlisle 6-8

Bondurant-Farrar 4-9

Perry 0-13