Three members of the Collins-Maxwell softball team were named to the Class 1A all-tournament team following the Spartans’ 1-0 victory over AGWSR in the 1A title game at the state softball tournament July 19.

Mikayla Houge, Alexis Houge and Hannah Caple were all chosen from Collins-Maxwell after helping the Spartans win the state title with victories over Newell-Fonda (5-0), Lisbon (1-0) and AGWSR (1-0), from July 16-19. They were joined by AGWSR’s Makenna Kuper, Rachel Sicard and Taryan Barrick; Lisbon’s Skylar Sadler and Madelyn Morningstar; Akron-Westfield’s Kiana Appley and Danika Smith, and Janesville’s Kennedy Meister.

Mikayla Houge was named captain of the 1A all-tournament team.

Mikayla fired two one-hitters and only gave up six hits over 21 innings, recording three shutout victories. She also struck out an impressive 37 batters over that stretch.

On offense Mikayla tallied two hits, including a double, and drove in two runs.

Alexis went 5-for-9 at the plate with four steals and three runs over three games on offense for Collins-Maxwell. She also played error-free ball at shortstop.

Caple drove in the winning run of the championship game against AGWSR on an RBI walk-off single with one out in the bottom of the seventh inning. She knocked in two runs for the tournament and went without an error at catcher.