Collins-Maxwell had one player receive all-Iowa Star Conference honors in boys’ basketball for the 2017-18.

Spartan senior guard Carter Fricke was named all-ISC South Division honorable mention. Fricke averaged 10.3 points, 4.3 rebounds, 3.7 assists and 1.9 steals in nine conference games.

The ISC South Division first team consisted of Colo-NESCO seniors Matthew Hill and Philip Bower, Meskwaki senior Jarius Bear, Baxter junior Will Clapper and GMG junior Brayden Peterson. Hill was the only unanimous choice.

The South Division second team consisted of four unanimous selections in Colo-NESCO senior Jacob Clatt, Baxter sophomore Cole Damman, Meskwaki junior Tate Bear and North Tama senior Nic Sierra. GMG junior Aaron Fleming was the other player named to the second team in the South Division.

The ISC elite team was made up of Colo-NESCO’s Matthew Hill, Meskwaki’s Jarius Bear, Dunkerton’s Brady Happel, Don Bosco’s Zach Nie and Janesville’s Codey Hicks. Happel was the lone unanimous selection to the elite team.

All-ISC boys’ basketball teams

Elite team: Matthew Hill (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Jarius Bear Meskwaki (Sr.), Meskwaki; Brady Happel (Jr.)*, Dunkerton; Zach Nie (Jr.), Don Bosco; Codey Hicks (Jr.), Janesville.

South Division

First team: Matthew Hill (Sr.)*, Colo-NESCO; Philip Bower (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Will Clapper (Jr.), Baxter; Jarius Bear (Sr.), Meskwaki; Brayden Peterson (Jr.), GMG.

Second team: Jacob Clatt (Sr.)*, Colo-NESCO; Cole Damman (So.)*, Baxter; Tate Bear (Jr.)*, Meskwaki; Nic Sierra (Sr.)*, North Tama; Aaron Fleming (Jr.), GMG.

Honorable mention: Sean Cutler (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Travis Lindemoen (Sr.), Baxter; Emmet Roberts (So.), Meskwaki; Hale Hulme (Jr.), North Tama; Hunter Smoldt (Sr.), GMG; Carter Fricke (Sr.), Collins-Maxwell.

North Division

First team: Brady Happel (Jr.), Dunkerton; Zach Johnson (Jr.), Dunkerton; Zach Nie (Sr.), Don Bosco; Sean McFadden (Sr.), Don Bosco; Codey Hicks (Jr.), Janesville.

Second team: Kaleb Westendorf (Sr.), Dunkerton; Jack Kelley (Jr.), Don Bosco; Spencer Hoff (Jr.), Janesville; John Miller (Sr.), Riceville; Ben Waetjen (Sr.), Clarksville.

Honorable mention: Ethan Schmidt (So.), Clarksville; Clayton Weber (Sr.), Don Bosco; Dalton Burch (So.), Dunkerton; Josh Hahn (Jr.), Janesville; Grant Shedenhelm (Sr.), Riceville; Elijah Cheever (Sr.), Tripoli; Israel Rivera (Sr.), CAL.

*Denotes unanimous selection

Final ISC standings

South Division

Colo-NESCO 9-1

Baxter 8-2

Meskwaki 8-4

North Tama 4-6

GMG 3-7

Collins-Maxwell 0-9

CAL 0-7

North Division

Don Bosco 9-1

Dunkerton 9-1

Janesville 6-4

Tripoli 4-6

Clarksville 1-9

Riceville 1-9