The Ballard boys’ basketball team had three players given all-Raccoon River Conference recognition by the conference coaches for the 2017-18 season.

Junior guard Chase Winterboer was named to the all-RRC second team from Ballard. Bomber senior forward Isaac Schafbuch and freshman post Connor Drew were named all-RRC honorable mention.

Winterboer averaged 12.6 points, 3.3 assists, 2.5 rebounds and 1.4 steals in RRC games. He made 40 3-pointers and shot 88 percent from the line in conference play.

The other players to make the all-RRC second team were Carlisle senior Max Goodhue, Boone seniors John Herrick and Trevor VanPelt, Bondurant-Farrar senior Seth Moeller and Carroll senior Justin Mohr and sophomore Colby Vincent.

Schafbuch put up 8.7 points, 4.3 rebounds and 1.4 assists per conference game. He 52.6 percent from the field and 64.3 percent from the line against RRC competition.

Drew delivered 11.9 points, 6.9 rebounds and 1.1 assists per RRC contest in his first year of varsity competition. He converted on 55.1 percent of his field goals in conference games.

The RRC first team was made up of Winterset sophomore Easton Darling and junior Casey Kleemeier, Carlisle senior Tommy Donovan and junior Collin Lister, Carroll senior Cooper Ross, Bondurant-Farrar senior Tanner Bedier and Perry senior Rashon Ivory. Donovan, Lister, Ross and Bedier were unanimous selections.

Carroll head coach Randy Bissen was named RRC Coach of the Year after leading the Tigers to the conference title with a 12-2 record.

All-RRC boys’ basketball teams

First team: Tanner Bedier (Sr.)*, Bondurant-Farrar; Tommy Donovan (Sr.)*, Carlisle; Collin Lister (Jr.)*, Carlisle; Cooper Ross (Sr.)*, Carroll; Easton Darling (So.), Winterset; Casey Kleemeier (Jr.), Winterset; Rashon Ivory (Sr.), Perry.

Second team: Max Goodhue (Sr.), Carlisle; John Herrick (Sr.), Boone; Seth Moeller (Sr.), Bondurant-Farrar; Justin Mohr (Sr.), Carroll; Trevor VanPelt (Sr.), Boone; Colby Vincent (So.), Carroll; Chase Winterboer (Jr.), Ballard.

Honorable mention: Justin Aspengren (Jr.), Boone; John Carlson (Sr.), Bondurant-Farrar; Connor Drew (Fr.), Ballard; Koby Hardcastle (Jr.), ADM; Rylan Heffernan (Sr.), ADM; Cole Henderson (Sr.), Carlisle; Jang Jioklaw (Jr.), Carroll; Drew Levan (Sr.), Perry; Nick Mortoza (Sr.), Winterset; Connor Nelson (Sr.), Perry; Isaac Schafbuch (Sr.), Ballard.

*Denotes unanimous selection

RRC Coach of the Year: Randy Bissen, Carroll.

Final RRC standings

Carroll 12-2

Winterset 11-3

Carlisle 10-4

Boone 9-5

Ballard 6-8

Bondurant-Farrar 5-9

Perry 3-11

ADM 0-14