ALLEMAN - The North Polk wrestling team totaled five individual victories in two duals against tough South Tama and Creston/Orient-Macksburg teams during a triangular dual in Alleman Dec. 19.

The Comets came up short in both duals, falling to a South Tama team rated No. 4 by The Predicament by a 53-18 score and to COM by a 67-10 margin. The two losses put North Polk’s dual record at 4-7 on the season.

Isaac Larson delivered a pin in each dual for North Polk at 106 pounds. Larson stuck South Tama’s Brody Chyma in three minutes, 52 seconds and COM’s Ethan Freeman in 41 seconds.

Logan Engebretson and Austin Halverson each pulled off a victory by an 11-4 decision for North Polk against South Tama. Engebretson defeated the Trojans’ Garrett Arp at 145 and Halverson prevailed over Brady Knode at 120.

Ryan Davidson added a forfeit win at 113 for the Comets versus South Tama.

North Polk’s only other win against COM came at 152 when Sully Hartsook downed Rylan Luther by a 10-2 major decision.

South Tama 53, North Polk 18

106 pounds - Isaac Larson (NP) won by fall over Brody Chyma (ST), 3:52. 113 - Ryan Davidson (NP) won by forfeit. 120 - Austin Halverson (NP) won by decision over Brady Knode (ST), 11-4. 126 - Brayden Smith (ST) won by fall over Easton White (NP), 1:58. 132 - Brady Fritz (ST) won by fall over Grant Cory (NP), 2:36. 138 - Tanner Probasco (ST) won by fall over Will McCormick (NP), 1:17. 145 - Logan Engebretson (NP) won by decision over Garrett Arp (ST), 11-4. 152 - Isaac Judge (ST) won by fall over Sully Hartsook (NP), 3:29. 160 - Pedro Rodriguez (ST) won by technical fall over Dylan Meiners (NP), 15-0. 170 - Josh Theisson (ST) won by fall over Will Krehbiel (NP), 0:15. 182 - Dalton Rosenberg (ST) won by fall over Gabriel Bayse (NP), 0:35. 195 - Cael Kellogg (ST) won by fall over Jayden Krehbiel (NP), 0:22. 220 - Mario Moncada (ST) won by fall over Jaren Buls (NP), 0:56. 285 - Double forfeit.

Creston/Orient-Macksburg 67, North Polk 10

220 - Kendall Crawford (COM) won by fall over Buls (NP), 2:48. 285 - Blake Sevier (COM) won by forfeit. 106 - Larson (NP) won by fall over Ethan Freeman (COM), 0:41. 113 - Kaden Bolton (COM) won by decision over Davidson (NP), 6-3. 120 - Garon Wurster (COM) won by major decision over Halverson (NP), 11-2. 126 - Kolby Hulett (COM) won by fall over White (NP), 0:50. 132 - Kelby Luther (COM) won by fall over Cory (NP),l 1:31. 138 - Cade Vicker (COM) won by fall over McCormick (NP), 0:24. 145 - Mitchel Swank (COM) won by fall over Engebretson (NP), 0:53. 152 - Hartsook (NP) won by major decision over Rylan Luther (COM), 10-2. 160 - Jackson Kinsella (COM) won by fall over Meiners (NP), 2:00. 170 - Kolby Tomas (COM) won by fall over W. Krehbiel (NP), 0:30. 182 - Beau Barncastle (COM) won by fall over Bayse (NP), 1:39. 195 - Sam Chapman (COM) won by fall over J. Krehbiel (NP), 1:12.