• The following area students have been named to the fall 2018 semester dean’s list at the University of Northern Iowa:

Alleman: Nathaniel Parker

Elkhart: Nicole Bishop, Jacquelyn Moeckly

Huxley: Nathan Borg, Gavin Hobbs, Aricson Knoblock, Mikayla Rietgraf, Emma Rosentrater, Kaitlyn Vasey

Kelley: Zach Begg

Madrid: Rachel Zimmerman

Maxwell: Isaac Boyd

Polk City: Allison Hale, Carter Hartwig, Madelyn Hill, Caitlin Jespersen, Erik Lackore, Alexander Lefkow, Jaclyn Miller, Erik Stillmunkes

Slater: Tessa Frederick, Joseph Kruger, Alexandra Mens

• Cailey Schlenker of Maxwell received a B.A. in early childhood education and elementary education from the University of Northern Iowa at the end of the fall 2018 semester.

• DMACC recently released the names of students eligible for the fall semester president’s list. To be eligible, a student must have completed a minimum of six credits and earned a 4.0 grade point average for that semester.

Those recognized from your area include:

Cambridge: Robert Fry, electronics engineering

Elkhart: Lauren Stiles, entrepreneurship

Huxley: Allison Archibald, early childhood education; Amber Hoyt, liberal arts; Emily Kothmann, associate degree nursing; Quentin Luke, liberal arts; Kristen Moore, associate degree nursing; Maria Munoz, associate degree nursing; Paige Peitzman, liberal arts; Gloria Przybyszewski, liberal arts; Adam Rademacher, liberal arts; Curtis Weeks, computer languages

Maxwell: Tyler VerMeer, maintenance

Polk City: Kelly Garner, fluid power technology; Kelsey Oswald, associate degree nursing; Nathan Reis, liberal arts

Slater: Erica Thompson, accounting specialist

• DMACC recently released the names of students eligible for the fall semester dean’s list. To be eligible, a student must have completed a minimum of six credits and earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average for that semester

Those recognized from your area include:

Alleman: Brian Abshire, graphic design

Cambridge: Brittany Hennick, environmental science

Collins: Rachel Bale, human services; Joseph Olberding, culinary arts

Elkhart: Linda Melara, accounting & finance; Ashley Smith, medical office specialist

Huxley: Joshua Borg, welding; Zachary Palmer, liberal arts; Karina Vega, liberal arts; Lisa Wiechmann, aging services management

Maxwell: Abbigail Ericson, liberal arts; Abigail Kahler, realtime court reporting; Rease Morris, Caterpillar technology; Madison Paine, agribusiness; Casey Rowe, pre-nursing; Richard White, culinary arts

Polk City: Keegan Barker, medical laboratory technology; Alexander Enos, liberal arts; Moriah Long, liberal arts; Madeline Loughran, liberal arts; Holly Motsch, horticulture; Kaitlyn Peterson, associate degree nursing; Christopher Sims, horticulture

Slater: Noah Beirman, ASEP - General Motors; Mckenzie Beyer, liberal arts; Lauryn Broer, liberal arts; Abigail Catus, liberal arts; Noah Hartman, liberal arts; Susan Horness, liberal arts; Emma Schonhorst, agribusiness; Sean Shade, environmental science

• Russell Faupel of Maxwell graduated following the fall semester from DMACC’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses. Faupel earned a degree in gas metal arc welding and Production MIG welding.

• Craig Fourez of Polk City has graduated from Northwest Missouri State University at the conclusion of the 2018 fall trimester. Fourez earned a B.S. In management information systems.