ALLEMAN - The North Polk wrestling team produced three champions at the North Polk Round Robin Tournament Friday in Alleman.

Broc Davidson, Logan Engebretson and Sully Hartsook all won an individual title for North Polk. The Comets also had two wrestlers place second, scoring 116 points to place third out of six teams behind Grinnell and Waukee.

Davidson competed at 126 pounds. He went 5-0 with four pins and one victory by major decision.

Davidson pinned Dallas Center-Grimes’ Gavin Moran in four minutes, 17 seconds and stuck teammate Easton White in 53 seconds during his first two matches. In the third round, Davidson scored a 10-0 major decision over Grinnell’s Robert Mart and he followed that up by pinning Waukee’s Marcus Schneider in 34 seconds and Mount Ayr’s Briar Knapp in 26 seconds.

White ended up placing fifth at 126 with 1-4 record. His win was a fall over Knapp in 2:55 during the fourth round.

Engebretson was 4-0 at 145. He delivered two pins and a pair of victories by decision.

Engebretson pinned Waukee’s Andrew Hembry in 2:41 and edged Grinnell’s Wyatt Dillon by a 10-8 decision in his first two matches. After receiving a bye in the third round, Engebretson won by fall over Grinnell’s Adam Gruman in 2:40, then pulled off a 16-9 victory over Shenandoah’s Zach Harms.

Hartsook finished 4-0 with three pins and a technical fall at 152.

Hartsook opened with a bye, then pinned Grinnell’s Bryson Cline in 1:40, DCG’s Matt Murray in 2:52 and Shenandoah’s Gabe Allumbaugh in 57 seconds. In his final match, Hartsook pulled off a 16-1 technical fall over Waukee’s Sam Markey.

Austin Halverson and Parker Frey were the two Comets to take second at the tournament. Halverson went 3-1 at 120 and Frey finished 4-1 at 132.

Halverson pulled off an 8-4 decision over Waukee’s Aiden Tallant, edged DCG’s Caden Fenn by a 4-3 score and received a bye in the first three rounds. Halverson lost by fall to Grinnell’s Landon Kirby in the fourth round, but he came back with a 16-4 major decision over Shenandoah’s Landon Newquist in his final match.

Frey won his first four matches. He pulled off a 13-8 decision over DCG’s Harrison Livingston, pinned Waukee’s Bill Mukhtar in 43 seconds, stuck teammate Grant Cory in 1:35 and scored fall over Grinnell’s Antes Cantillo in 5:29.

In his final match, Frey lost a 10-8 war with Grinnell’s Ethan Kirby to just miss out on first place.

Cory ended up fourth at 132. He earned two wins — defeating Cantillo by an 8-1 decision in the first round and pinning Mukhtar in 1:19 during the second round.

Will McCormick picked up three wins in placing third at 138 for the Comets. Ryan Davidson (113), Dylan Meiners (160) and Josiah De Valois each added one win.

McCormick dropped his first two matches, then won a 9-2 decision over teammate Chance Bockenstadt. McCormick followed that win by pulling off a high scoring 26-13 major decision over Waukee’s Jermaine Sammler, and then closed out the evening with a win by fall over Mount Ayr’s Ryker Hickman in 1:41.

Ryan Davidson went 1-3 with a victory by an 8-4 decision over Grinnell’s Jake Green in the third round as he came in fourth.

Meiners placed fourth at 160 with a 1-3 record. His victory was by injury default over Grinnell’s Levi Fritz in the fifth round.

De Valois took fourth at 170 with a 1-4 record. He scored a fall over Mount Ayr’s Jordan MacAlexander in 32 seconds during the fifth round.

Grinnell scored 177 points as the team champion and Waukee finished with 153. Shenandoah was right behind North Polk with 113 points, DCG placed fifth with 94 and Mount Ayr scored 49.

Final team scores: 1. Grinnell 177 points, 2. Waukee 153, 3. North Polk 116, 4. Shenandoah 113, 5. DCG 94, 6. Mount Ayr 49.

Individual results - North Polk

106 pounds - 4. Isaac Larson, 0-3. 113 - 4. Ryan Davidson, 1-3. 120 - 2. Austin Halverson, 3-1. 126 - 1. Broc Davidson, 5-0; 5. Easton White, 1-4. 132 - 2. Parker Frey, 4-1; 4. Grant Cory, 2-3. 138 - 3. Will McCormick, 3-2; 6. Chance Bockenstadt, 0-5. 145 - 1. Logan Engebretson, 4-0. 152 - 1. Sully Hartsook, 4-0. 160 - 4. Dylan Meiners, 1-3. 170 - 4. Josiah De Valois, 1-4. 182 - Jayden Krehbiel, 0-4. 195 - 5. Benjamin Ewing, 0-4. 220 - 3. Jaren Buls, 0-2.