ALLEMAN - Ben Rupe was unhittable on the mound and the bats were clicking for North Polk in a 12-0 victory over Collins-Maxwell-Baxter in six innings during a Heart of Iowa Conference baseball game Monday in Alleman.

Rupe fired a no-hitter and North Polk connected for 13 hits, improving to 18-6 overall and 10-3 in the HOIC.

Rupe threw 86 pitches and finished with seven strikeouts and four walks in the dominant performance. He easily overcame two Comet errors to give North Polk its third shutout victory in five games.

On offense, North Polk scored at least three runs in three different innings. The Comets plated three runs in each of the first two frames, added one run apiece in the third and fourth frames, then put up four runs in the sixth to end the game early.

Jeff Lamp was 3-for-4 with a home run, two runs and three RBI to lead the charge for North Polk on offense. Matthew Antle was 3-for-4 with two RBI; Colten Parkins went 2-for-3 with a double, a walk, three runs and two RBI and Dawson Deitch doubled and drove in a run.

Colby Cupp and Mason Russell both singled and scored, Rupe singled and walked and Adam Moxley came up with one single for North Polk. Payton Johnson scored twice, Clark Hood and Reid Summers each drove in a run and Anthony Capaldo, Sutton Sears and Ryan Spaulding each scored once.

CMB dropped to 3-17 overall and 2-12 in the HOIC with the loss. Travis Lindemoen gave up six earned runs on seven hits with one strikeout and walk apiece in two innings as the losing Raider pitcher.

Creighton Caple allowed two runs — one earned — on three hits with two strikeouts and one walk in two innings for the Raiders. Cole Damman threw a scoreless and hitless inning with one walk and Bryce Bacon surrendered four earned runs on three hits and three walks in one inning of work.

Tucker Maxwell walked twice and Bacon and Brady Ross each drew one free pass as the only CMB base runners.

North Polk 12, CMB 0 (6)

CMB 000 000 - 0 0 2

NP 331 104 - 12 13 2

CMB: Travis Lindemoen, Creighton Caple (3), Bryce Bacon (5), Cole Damman (6) and Brady Kemp, Lindemoen (3).

NP: Ben Rupe and Matthew Antle.

WP: Rupe.

LP: Lindemoen.

2B: NP - Dawson Deitch, Adam Moxley, Colten Parkins.

HR: NP - Jeff Lamp.